The government announced that the Prime Minister’s Shram Awards for 2016 are to be awarded to 50 workers with departmental undertakings, public sector undertakings and private sector units employing 500 or more workers. This year, no nomination was found suitable for the prestigious ‘Shram Ratna Award’. Twelve workers from SAIL, BHEL and TATA Steel Ltd have been awarded ‘Shram Bhushan’, which carries a cash award of Rs 1 lakh and a Sanad. Eighteen workers from Naval Dockyard, Ordnance Factory, rashtriya Ispat Nigam, TATA Steel, Hindalco Industries, Paradeep Phosphates Ltd, Brahmos Aerospace will receive Rs 60,000 and a Sanad as Shram Vir/ Shram Veerangana Award. Twenty workers will receive a cash award of Rs 40,000 and a ‘Sanad’ as Shram Shree/ Shram Devi Award from Cement Corporation of India, Naval Ship Repair Yard, TATA Motors, Surat Lignite Power Plant, Larsen & Toubro Ltd etc.

Leave a Reply

Free E-mail Job Alerts
Enter your email address:
Don't Forget To "Activate" Subscription Link Sent to Your Email