Sanjay Mitra took charge as the Defence Secretary on 25 May, 2017. Mitra succeeds G. Mohan Kumar. Mitra, a 1982 batch IAS officer of West Bengal Cadre, will have a fixed two year tenure. His appointment as the new Defence Secretary was approved by the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) on 10 May 2017. He also served as Joint Secretary in PM’s office Manmohan Singh from November 2004 to July 2011.

Leave a Reply

Free E-mail Job Alerts
Enter your email address:
Don't Forget To "Activate" Subscription Link Sent to Your Email