(1) What is the theme of 2016 United Nations’ International Day of Peace?

A) Who Will You Make Peace With?

B) Partnerships for Peace – Dignity for All

C) Long live absolute world peace

D) The Sustainable Development Goals: Building Blocks for Peace

(2) The India, the US along with which country have reaffirmed their shared interests in combating terrorism and advancing peace and security in the region?

A) Nepal

B) Bangladesh

C) Pakistan

D) Afghanistan

(3) The world’s largest solar power plant has been installed in which state of India?

A) Andhra Pradesh

B) Rajasthan

C) Tamil Nadu

D) Haryana

(4) According to the decision taken by the New Delhi Municipal Council (NDMC), the Race Course Road in Delhi will now be called as-

A) Mahatma Gandhi Marg

B) Sardar Patel Marg

C) Subhash Chandra Marg

D) Lok Kalyan Marg

(5) According to the Forbes, who has been named as the India’s richest person of the year 2016?

A) Pallonji Mistry

B) Mukesh Ambani

C) Hinduja Brothers

D) Dilip Sanghvi

(6) According to the list of new smart cities, which of the following cities from the UP are on the list of 27 new smart cities announced by the Urban Development Ministry?

A) Lucknow, Moradabad and Banaras

B) Varanasi, Lucknow and Kanpur

C) Varanasi, Agra and Kanpur

D) Kanpur, Jhansi and Agra

(7) Who has been bestowed with the 2016 Clinton Global Citizen Award?

A) Adi Godrej

B) Mukesh Ambani

C) Rahul Bajaj

D) Azim Premji

(8) Which statement is incorrect related to production of carbon from sugarcane waste for use in batteries?

A) Team from BPCL and IISER had used a simple process to convert sugarcane bagasse into anode-grade porous

B) These batteries could be best used in electronic gadgets

C) Anode-grade carbon is generally produced through decomposition at nearly 1000 degree Celsius.

D) Prof. Satishchandra Ogale, the corresponding author from the Centre for Energy Science at IISER, Pune

(9) Who has been appointed as Chief Justice of Kerala High Court on September 22nd 2016?

A) Girish Chandra Gupta

B) M Shantanagoudar

C) Satish Kumar Agnihotri

D) Tinlianthang Vaiphei

(10) Which Indian former Indian women’s hockey captain has retired from international hockey?

A) Lavanya

B) Sakshi Seth

C) Jitu Rani

D) Ritu Rani


(1) D   (2) D   (3) C   (4) D   (5) B   (6) A   (7) A   (8) A   (9) A   (10) D

Leave a Reply

Free E-mail Job Alerts
Enter your email address:
Don't Forget To "Activate" Subscription Link Sent to Your Email