Chris Gayle became the first cricketer to score 10,000 runs in T 20 cricket. He accomplished this feat while playing Royal Challengers Bangalore against Gujarat Lions in an Indian Premier League (IPL), 2017 match. Before the start of 2017 IPL, Gayle needed 63 runs to reach the 10,000 mile store. As of new, Gayle is the only cricketer in the 10,000 runs club in T 20 s. No other batsman has crossed even 8,000 runs mark in T 20 s. Highest run scorer after Gayle is Brendon McCullum with 7596 runs in T 20 s.

Leave a Reply

Free E-mail Job Alerts
Enter your email address:
Don't Forget To "Activate" Subscription Link Sent to Your Email