47th ASEAN Foreign Ministers Meeting Held In Nay Pyi Taw
The 47th ASEAN Foreign Ministers Meeting (AMM) was held on 8 August 2014 in Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar under the theme “Moving forward in Unity to a Peaceful and Prosperous Community”. The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) Foreign Ministers issued a joint statement urging the issues of Korea Peninsular and Ukraine including seven points that concerned the international affairs and South China Dispute. ASEAN comprises ten member countries — Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.


Leave a Reply

Free E-mail Job Alerts
Enter your email address:
Don't Forget To "Activate" Subscription Link Sent to Your Email