Awards and Honours

Nayudamma Award for TCS Rajanna

V.Rajanna , President of the IT and ITES Industry Association of AP(ITsAP) and global head of TCS’s Telecom Technology Business unit , Hyderabad , has been chosen for the Nayudamma Award for the year 2012 .The Nellore based Nayudamma centre for development Alternatives (NCDA) Chosen MR.Rajanna in recognition of his outstanding contribution in ITA communications.

Award for Golden Rock Railway workshop

The Golden Rock Railway workshop at Trichi over hauls diesel locomotives and coaches , manufactures steam locomotives and wagons and also exports locomotives. During 2011-12, the workshop released 138 diesel locomotives from periodical over hauling against the target of 79 set by the Railway Board. In recognition of this achievement, the chief Mechanical engineer, southern Railway, Mr s.J.sood , awarded a shield to the workshop, as Railway week celebrations.

Samsung Announces cash  Award for Olympic medal

Samsung India announced cash award of rs.20 lakh to any of the county’s sports persons winning a gold medal in the forth coming Olympic games to be held in London.

Osmania University Awards Doctorate To APCC Secretary

Srungarapati Ananda Babu, APCC Secretary and Babu Jagjivan ram All India’s samta movement president , has been awarded doctorate by Osmania University.

Manipal University Was The “Golden Peacock Environment Management Award 2012 “

Manipal University won the “Golden Peacock Environment management Award 2012 “. The main theme of this meet was ” driving sustainable business through economy”. The Award was given by karan singh on the 14th world congress meet an Environment Management . The ceremony was held in the Le Meridian Hotel, New Delhi.

Major Award for TMI Chairman

The Hyderabad Management Association has awarded T.Muralidaran, the fonder and chairman the TMI Group the “Entrepreneur of the year Award 2012”. small scale for his exemplary contribution in the field of human resources and skill management on 11 July 2012.

Dr. Kutikuppala Surya Rao Selected for Award of FRCP (London)

Dr. Kutikuppala Surya Rao has been selected for the award of Fellowship of the Royal College of Physicians (FRCP) (London). FRCP is given in recognition of particular professional merit. The President of India awarded Padma Sri, the prestigious civilian award in India to Dr. Kutikuppala Surya Rao in 2008 for his contribution in the field of medicine and medical service to the people at large.

Lanco Infratech Bags Award

Lanco Infratech Ltd (LITL) has won the In house communication excellence award 2012, where their journal was adjudges the best in ‘cover design’ category. Lanco won the award where in 685 entries from various public and private sector organizations were assessed.

NMDC Director Gets ” Mining Engineer Award “

Narendra kumar nanda, director of the country’s largest iron ore producer NMDC , was conferred with Abheraj Baldota Memorial Award “Mining Engineer of the year ” for 2012-11 by the Mining engineers Association of India. The Award is given every year in recognition of meritorious contribution to the mining industry by a mining engineer.

Golden Peacock Award

‘Lanco Kondapalli Power Ltd’, a subsidiary of the power and infrastructure company Lanco Infra tech Ltd, has won ‘ Golden Peacock Award”  for its environment, health and safety management . The Golden peacock awards is instituted by the ‘ World Environment foundation’. It also won the  ‘Green tech safety award: in the golden category for the plant’s priority to work place health and safety philosophy.

Sundarsham Patnaik Won Gold medal in World Sand Sculpture Championship 2012

Indian Sand Artist Saundaram sham patnaik won ‘People’s Choice Medal Award’ in Moscow . It was the second world sand sculpture championship.  Artists from 11 countries took part in the championship. Sundarsham Sculpted the copy of the face of ” The showman of the millennium” Raj Kapoor. His interpretation of the Raj kapoor was highly praised by the visitors. His Sculpture symbolizes Indo- Russian Friendship. Sundarsham Patnaik has also won’ Berlin World championship 2008″. His sand sculpture was based on the awareness about global warming.

4India-American Scientists Receive US Presidential Award

US President barrack Obama has named four Indian American scientists among 96 researchers as recipients of the prestigious  presidential early career Awards for scientists and Engineers. The four researchers are sridevi Vedula sarma, pawan sinha, Parag A Pathak, and Biju Parekkadan. This is the highest honour given by the Us Government to science & Engineering professional in the early stages of their independent  research career.

Fukuoka Prize for Vadana shiva

Well Known Environment activist vadana Shiva has been named the winner of the prestigious Fukuoka prize awarded by the Fukuoka city government in Japan to people who contributes to academia , arts , and culture in Asia. And Shiva was presented with official notification of the award at a ceremony held in Delhi on 23 July 2012.

ONGC was awarded Gold Trophy in Safety Management Award 2012

Greentech Foundation awarded Gold Trophy in Safety Management Award 2012 on 24 July 2012 to Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC). The conference was held in Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir. The Application of the Company was short listed by the award committee. ONGC was selected in Corporate Category for the gold trophy of safety management award. A.K.Hazarika and Anoop Kumar are the Director and ED-Chief HSE of ONGC.

Kulandei francis Got Magsaysay Award

Kulandei francis has been chosen for the Ramon Magsaysay Award for the year2012, for economic empowerment of thousands of women and their families in rural India. Mr.Francis is a director of the krishnagiri based BGO integrated village development Program(IVD). He was invited by Foundation to receive the award at Manila on august 31.

 Jeet Thayil, Long Listed for Booker Prize

Jeet Thayil, noted kerala- born post and novelist, has been long -listed for the 2012. Man Booker Prize for his debut novel “Narcopolis” Mr.Thayil is among 12 writers long-listed for the ₤50,000 Prize. A Short list of six will be announced in September, and the winner at London’s Guildhall on October 16. If Mr.Thayil goes on to win, he will join a select band of India or India-born writer such as salman Rushdie, kiran desai and Aravind Adiga who have won a Booker.

NMDC Director(finance ) bags Award

Mrs. Thiagarajan, National Mineral Development cooperation’s Director(finance),received the ‘Icon of the Accounting Profession’ award for the Institute of public enterprises of Hyderabad. The award is in recognition of his contributes to NMDC’s recent acquisition of Legancy Iron ore Mine & on-going setting up of a steel plant.

Innovation Awards For Gigachi, Yegna Manohanvam

Innovation award for MSME’s, Promoted by the foundation for MSME clusters in association with the commissionerate of Industries, were bagged by sigachi & Yegna manojavaram Drugs & Chemicals Ltd, for 2011.

Leave a Reply

Free E-mail Job Alerts
Enter your email address:
Don't Forget To "Activate" Subscription Link Sent to Your Email