Deepak Mohanty Committee To Frame Action Plan On Financial Inclusion
The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) formed a committee to work out a five-year (medium term) action plan for financial inclusion. This committee comprises total 14 members and will be headed by RBI executive director Deepak Mohanty. The main aim of this committee will be to review the existing policy of financial inclusion, including customer protection framework and supportive payment system.

Ashwini Nachappa Committee To Study Status of SAI training Centers
The Union Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports on 8 July 2015 constituted an eight member committee to study status of Sports Authority of India (SAI) training centers across the country. The committee will be headed by former athlete Ashwini Nachappa and includes Pullela Gopi Chand as a member among others.

DoT released A K Bhargava Committee Report On Net Neutrality
The report of the A K Bhargava committee on Net Neutrality was on 16 July 2015 released by the Department of Telecommunications. The six member committee was appointed in January 2015. The Committee unhesitatingly recommends that the core principles of Net Neutrality must be adhered to. The international best practices along with core principles of Net Neutrality will help in formulating.

Leave a Reply

Free E-mail Job Alerts
Enter your email address:
Don't Forget To "Activate" Subscription Link Sent to Your Email