Narendra Modi Scrapped Four Standing Committees of Cabinet
Narendra Modi, the Prime Minister of India on 10 June decided to discontinue four Standing Committees of the Cabinet. The discontinued standing committees included Cabinet Committee on Management of Natural Calamities, Cabinet Committee on Prices, Cabinet Committee on World Trade Organisation Matters and Cabinet Committee on Unique Identification Authority of India related issues.

Pradhan Mantri Gram Sinchai Yojana To Be Launched
To boost agricultural yield, the Union Agriculture Ministry is going to launch ‘Pradhan Mantri Gram Sinchai Yojana’ in the country. The statement was announced by Union Agriculture Minister Radha Mohan Singh on 14 June . The motive of Pradhan Mantri Gram Sinchai Yojana will be to take irrigation water to each and every agricultural field in the country.

Union Government Reconstituted Six Cabinet Committees
Union Government on 19 June reconstituted six important Cabinet Committees of these four will be headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and remaining two by Home Minister Rajnath Singh. The six Cabinet Committees include Security, Political Affairs, Parliamentary Affairs, Economic Affairs, Accommodation and Appointments.

India To Be ‘ Land Degradation Neutral ‘ By 2030
Government of India on 17 June announced an ambitious programme to combat the challenge and make the country ” Land Degradation Neutral ” by 2030.Environment Minister Prakash Javadekar explained that the objective of the land degradation neutrality is to maintain or improve the condition of land resources through the sustainable management of soil, water and biodiversity.

Leave a Reply

Free E-mail Job Alerts
Enter your email address:
Don't Forget To "Activate" Subscription Link Sent to Your Email