Roger Federer has claimed his fifth ATP Indian wells Masters title on 19 March, 2017. He was continuing his career resurgence with a 6-4, 7-5 victory over compatriot Stan Wawrinka. Federer sidelined for around six months after knee surgery last year and returned to win his 18th Grand Slam Title at the Australian Open which was held in January 2017. With this title federer has joined Novak Djokovic as the only men to win five Indian wells Masters Titles.

Leave a Reply

Free E-mail Job Alerts
Enter your email address:
Don't Forget To "Activate" Subscription Link Sent to Your Email