Star Screen Awards, the annual film awards recognises the best of talent in Hindi films. Vidya Balan bagged the award for Best Actress (Critics) for Tumhari Sulu, Irrfan won the Best Actor Award for his performance in Hindi Medium. Rajkummar Rao won the Best Actor Award (Critics) for Newton & Best Actor in a Supporting Role Award for Bareilly Ki Barfi as well.
The complete list of winners are as follows:
Best Film (Critics): Newton
Best Director: Nitesh Tiwari (Dangal)
Best Actress (Critics): Vidya Balan (Tumhari Sulu)
Best Actress: Konkona Sen Sharma (Lipstick Under My Burkha)
Best Actor (Critics): Rajkummar Rao (Newton)
Best Actor: Irrfan Khan (Hindi Medium)
Best Supporting Actor: Rajkummar Rao (Bareilly Ki Barfi)
Best Supporting Actor (Female): Neha Dhupia (Tumhari Sulu)
Best Dialogues: Nitesh Tiwari and Shreyas Jain (Bareilly Ki Barfi)
Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya (Dangal)
Best Music Debut DirecDirector: Pritam (Dangal)
Best Debut Director: Suresh Triveni (Tumhari Sulu)
Best Playback Singer: Arijit Singh (Raees – Zaalima and Jagga Jasoos)
Best Playback Singer: Shashaa Tirupati (Kanha – Shubh Mangal Savdhaan).

Leave a Reply

Free E-mail Job Alerts
Enter your email address:
Don't Forget To "Activate" Subscription Link Sent to Your Email